Salute Her Awards Celebrates Multi-Generational Excellence

 Salute Her Awards Celebrates Multi-Generational Excellence

WASHINGTON PRNewswire -- In the true essence of Sisterhood, Café Mocha radio network celebrates Black women in their fullness
on Sunday May 8, during the 12th Annual Salute Her Awards, presented by AARP and Toyota. Just in time for Mother’s Day, the show will stream across Café Mocha and social
media channels. This year, Café Mocha will honor esteemed select Mothers who have been intricate in paving the way for those coming behind them as thought leaders within our community.

Cafe Mocha 2022 Salute HER Award honorees civil rights pioneers, legends in media, community leaders, and gospels music’s first
family in celebration of women of the movement. Arndrea Waters King, Yolanda Renee King, Xernona Clayton, Kiesha Nix, Regina
Jones, Ebony Underwood, CeCe Winans, daughter Ashley Phillips and Winans matriarch Delores Winans.

As a tribute to Coretta Scott King and the many women that have been the back - bone of the civil rights movement, the 2022 Salute Her Awards show will be coming from The King Center in Atlanta, Georgia featuring special musical tribute performances from male balladeers; Howard Hewitt and Raheem DeVaughn. Additionally, the show will feature ‘herstory’ honoree vignettes and hosted by Café
Mocha co-host Emmy, NAACP Image and Gracie Award-winning comedienne Loni Love.

With a strong herstory of powerful women being celebrated, Café Mocha proudly announces an array of honorees led by Arndrea Waters King, President of the Drum Major Institute, and Yolanda Renee King, the only granddaughter of Martin Luther King Jr., in the Family Legacy category. Honored for her work as a civil rights
leader and pioneer in the broadcasting industry is executive Ms. Xernona Clayton, founder and CEO of the Trumpet Awards receiving the Legend Award.

For their profound impact in journalism, past and present, two female publishers will be honored as Media Trailblazers: Regina Jones,
Co-founder and Publisher of SOUL Magazine, will receive the Media Legend Award, and Morgan DuBaun, Founder and CEO of Blavity, will be honored as a Media Innovator for changing the digital news landscape for millennials.

Latest Stories

Latest Podcast

Cardiac Jump Starters